14 Quotes To Make You Think

  1. “Isn’t it funny how day by day nothing changes but, when we look back everything is different.” – C.S. Lewis
  2. “What terrifies religious extremists like the Taliban are not American tanks or bombs or bullets, it’s a girl with a book.” – Malala Yousafzai
  3. “Of all sad words of mouth or pen, the saddest are these: it might have been.” – John Greenleaf Whittier
  4. “I know not with what weapons World War III will be fought, but World War IV will be fought with sticks and stones.” – Albert Einstein
  5. “Some people die at 25 and aren’t buried until 75.” – Benjamin Franklin
  6. “A ship in port is safe, but that’s not what ships are built for.” – Admiral Grace Hopper
  7. “Two possibilities exist: either we are alone in the Universe or we are not. Both are equally terrifying.” – Arthur C. Clarke
  8. “If you could kick the person in the pants responsible for most of your trouble, you wouldn’t sit for a month.” – Theodore Roosevelt
  9. “You wouldn’t worry so much about what others think of you if you realized how seldom they do.” – Eleanor Roosevelt
  10. “Yesterday I was clever and tried to change the world. Today I am wise and try to change myself.” – Rumi
  11. “Never forget that everything Hitler did in Germany was legal.” – Martin Luther King, Jr.
  12. “I would venture to guess that Anon, who wrote so many poems without signing them, was often a woman.” – Virginia Woolf
  13. “Nothing in life is to be feared. It is only to be understood.” – Marie Curie
  14. “Give a man a mask, and he will show you his true face.” – Oscar Wilde

The Lone Ranger

As indicated in a previous blog post, The Lone Ranger was my favorite TV Western Series when I was a kid.

As you can see from the video below, Glen Campbell was a big fan of his also.

I was watching a couple of the original episodes earlier today and thought it would be helpful to provide access to all 13 episodes, from season #1, hosted by Hulu.

I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.
Episode #1 – Enter The Lone Ranger

Episode #2 – The Lone Ranger Fights On

Episode #3 – The Lone Ranger’s Triumph

Episode #4 – The Legion of Old Timers

Episode #5 – Rustlers’ Hideout

Episode #6 – War Horse

Episode #7 – Pete and Pedro

Episode #8 – The Renegades

Episode #9 – The Tenderfeet

Episode #10 – High Heels

Episode #11 – Six Gun’s Legacy

Episode #12 – Return Of The Convict

Episode #13 – Finders Keepers